2024 Women's T20 Asia Cup Schedule

  • 26 Mar, 2024
2024 Women's T20 Asia Cup Schedule

The Asian Cricket Council unveiled the Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2024, set to be held in Dambulla, Sri Lanka, spanning from July 19th to July 28th, 2024.

In this tournament edition, eight teams will participate, one more than in the 2022 edition, showcasing the increasing enthusiasm and involvement in women’s cricket throughout Asia.

ACC President's Vision for Women's Cricket:

ACC President Jay Shah expressed,

“The Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2024 highlights ACC's dedication to advancing women’s cricket in the region. We are thrilled to witness the rising participation and competitiveness among teams, showcasing the escalating popularity and significance of women’s cricket. The expansion from six teams in 2018 to seven in 2022, and now eight, underscores our commitment to the women’s game and the burgeoning talent in Asian cricket. We anticipate an enthralling tournament that will ignite passion among players and fans alike.”


The Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2024 will feature big teams like India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. They'll be joined by UAE, Malaysia, Nepal, and Thailand, who did well in the Women’s Premier Cup 2024.

 This means more teams, more fun! The tournament will have all-female referees and umpires, showing that everyone is welcome in cricket. It's part of the Asian Cricket Council's plan to make cricket fair for everyone.

Fans can expect a great mix of skills and a strong message of equality in the games.


The Women’s T20 Asia Cup has become an important event in the ACC calendar, giving women cricketers a chance to show their talent and love for the game.


Group AGroup B
IndiaSri Lanka


Full Schedule:

DateMatch 1Match 2
July 19Pakistan vs NepalIndia vs UAE
July 20Malaysia vs ThailandSri Lanka vs Bangladesh
July 21Nepal vs UAEPakistan vs India
July 22Sri Lanka vs MalaysiaBangladesh vs Thailand
July 23Pakistan vs UAEIndia vs Nepal
July 24Bangladesh vs MalaysiaSri Lanka vs Thailand
July 26Semi Final 1Semi Final 2
July 28Final